23 – Oh. I’ve Nearly Finished. :(

Question 23: How did you learn of the band that is currently your favourite?

Ah, a nice long story here.

So, the other half, I had a crush on them in school. After a while, I eventually told a dear friend of mine who immediately let them know on ask.fm that someone fancied them (first reply was “Oh God no.” Thanks, dear. Way to boost me ego.). Of course, my old ex (it was barely a relationship, three days maybe? Ah, school romances…) happened to be buds with them and gave hints and crap. Eventually we started talking (after a lot of budging, I was approached – on Facebook, of course) and we were just trading song suggestions. I remember it had been prelim time, I had fallen asleep on my Biology work and drooled all over it. I asked for a suggestion and was given “It’s Time” by Imagine Dragons. They had found this song through Assassin’s Creed, since the song for AC3’s trailer is Radioactive (dang good song).

And thus bloomed a deep love of Imagine Dragons.

Lee

Leave a Reply

